Working Girl

new job

What I thought was going to be a casual conversation over coffee with my pastor, turned into him offering me a job! It was such a God-send because I wasn’t even looking for a job and it is the exact kind of job that I can see myself loving.

I am the new Administrative Assistant at The Rising Church.

I started working/training this week and so far I love it. I will get to do a lot of organizational and planning things, which hits on all my strengths. Praise God!

For those of you who are still job searching, don’t lose hope. God will surely provide for you as he did for me. Also, check out these two info graphics. Maybe the issue is one of these things. If nothing else, I find them a little amusing.

dos and donts  nonverbal mistakes

Happy Friday,

-Ash

1. What has been your favorite job so far?

2. Do you have any interviewing tips?

Leave a Reply

