Bridal Showers Galore – with clickable links!

This past month I have had two incredible bridal showers thrown in my honor. One by my own mother and another by my future mother and sister-in-law. I am so blessed to know these ladies, be loved by them, and have their support in my up-coming marriage.

The theme of the first shower was around the clock. Each guest had a specific time of day sent with their invitation. They were then supposed to bring a gift that corresponds to that time of day. I am so appreciative and overwhelmed with everybody’s generosity. Thank you!

We also played some fun bridal shower games. The first we had to match famous couples with their significant other. The printable can be found here. The second game was a group effort matching game. They were so much fun!

Around the clock

Around the clock cake and cupcakes

You can check out Candice’s other cakes on her Facebook page

Delicious food

Delicious food consisting of watermelon, glazed meatballs, salad, bacon-wrapped cream cheese jalapenos, cupcakes, brownies, and more!

Gift table

Gift table

Harold and Eunice (Kim and Jamie)

Harold and Eunice (Kim and Jamie)

Little miss Kambri, Addie, and Penny

Little miss Kambri, Addie, and Penny

Me opening my honeymoon gift basket from my best friend Tristen and her mom

Me opening my honeymoon gift basket from my best friend Tristen and her mom

My wonderful mother Penny, myself, and my future in-laws, Shelby and Karen

My wonderful mother Penny, myself, and my future in-laws, Shelby and Karen



Karen Groves is the type of person who goes all out for every event she hosts. This bridal shower was nothing short of exceptional. From the table displays, to the food and desserts, to the cute little party favors. Her and Shelby out-did themselves yet again. Thanks ladies!

We had a lovely lunch of mini quiches, croissant sandwiches, fruit, grape salad, personal coconut-pecan cakes, chocolate-dipped heart-shaped cookies, and brownie push pops. Karen is an amazing cook and it’s always delicious! We also played some fun games similar to these. Unscramble the “wedding” terms; How well do you know the bride?; and What’s in your purse?) and opened gifts. The ribbons from all of the gifts were used to make me a bouquet (or hat, as you’ll see) for the dress rehearsal.

Cute chalkboard signs

Cute chalkboard signs

Two of the games we played

Two of the games we played

The beautiful table display

The beautiful table display

Is she trying to make me fat before the wedding?

Is she trying to make me fat before the wedding?

Kaitlyn (Bridesmaid), myself (Bride), Tristen (Matron of Honor, and Shelby (Bridesmaid)

Kaitlyn (Bridesmaid), myself (Bride), Tristen (Matron of Honor, and Shelby (Bridesmaid)

My new in-laws and my mother. All three are such wonderful hosts!

My new in-laws and my mother. All three are such wonderful hosts!

Taylor (future cousin), myself, and Shelby (future sister-in-law)

Taylor (future cousin), myself, and Shelby (future sister-in-law)

My lovely ribbon boquuet/hat

My lovely ribbon bouquet/hat

Overall, both bridal showers were fun, creative, and more than I expected. A big cheers to Karen, Shelby, and my mom, Penny!

Two bridal showers down, one wedding to go!

xoxo, The Bride



IMG_20140609_193553

Other Bridal Shower Party Links


Bridal party Signs: [old, new; days till she’s a Mrs.Hitched; and Bridal shower]

Bridal Party Games: [How well do you know the bride?; Match the famous couples; 10 Questions; and Bridal shower games]

Bridal Party Prizes/Favors: [Fortune Cookies; Tea Cups; Baking Sets

Bridal party Themes: [Tea Party; Country; Pink & Black; Brunch Time; Winter]

3 thoughts on “Bridal Showers Galore – with clickable links!

Leave a Reply

