My Two Best Friends

I get the privilege of having both of these beautiful women as some of my best friends. How lucky am I? This post is dedicated to them in honor of being another year older. Happy Birthday Ladies!

Jewel,

I remember the very first time I met you. My mom took me over to your house because she met you at church and thought that we could be friends. We were inseparable after that. You came into my life when another friend was leaving and for that I am so thankful. You bring so much joy into my life. We had so so many adventures in the few, short, years that we lived in the same town. From going to the lake, making silly movies, leaving your month old smoothie in your locker, and taking lots of “selfies.” One of my favorite memories with you was when we were riding our bikes from your house to mine and you thought you saw this car following us. We pedaled as fast as our legs could go and then you crashed into a parked car. I’m laughing as I type this. Thankfully, nobody was really trying to kidnap us because they would have got us! You have this contagious personality and always knew how to make my day better. You have been through more than someone your age should, but it’s only made you a stronger person. I look up to you in so many ways. I love you so much Jewel and I hope your birthday is fabulous just like you!

47150_1587174641891_6433826_n

Early morning sunset

1936379_1178621591876_4249920_n

Copy of DSCI1834a

DSCI1472a

I don’t really know what was happening…

Don’t hate at me for posting this 😉

DSCI2973

movie making time


Tristen,

I’ve known who you were since 6th grade but we didn’t become friends until our senior year of high school in our U.S. History class. It’s funny how you can know who someone is for years, but never become friends till years later. I honestly believe that God waited for us to become friends because he knew that Jewel had moved away and I needed another friend in my life. Thank goodness He brought you because I can’t imagine my life, the past 6 years, without you in it. We have had countless good times together and even got to be roommates for a short while. It was the closest thing to having a real sister. We would eat peanut butter and graham crackers, make bread-less french toast with apples, and play pranks on people at nighttime. That was one fun summer, but the excitement never stopped. Even though we don’t live very close anymore you’re still my best friend. We always pick up where we left off, which to me, is what makes a true friend. Thank you for always listening to my rants and giving me your advice. You’re such a great friend to me and I’m very grateful. I wish I could be there to celebrate your birthday with you, but I know your husband will spoil. Please eat some cake for me! I love you!

269615_238651606147336_8335167_n

10432981_935322203146936_4634164224054057461_n

10441103_909577662388057_8439368235732938882_n

1202091719_0001a

Best Maid of Honor there ever was!

I love you both so much! Thanks for being true friends and never leaving my side. I wish you both the happiest of birthday!

XOXO,Ash

Leave a Reply

