3 Healthy Smoothie Recipes

Over the summer I have tried multiple different smoothie recipes and this one is by far my favorite! Unfortunately during my search for yummy smoothies, I have only found two other ones (strawberry banana and PB&J) that came close to being as delicious as this banana PB one. Check them out!

1. Banana Peanut Butter Smoothie

I love making this smoothie for my nightly snack. Generally, I crave something sweet after dinner so these healthy smoothies satisfy my sweet craving while at the same time providing me with some nutrients.

smoothie

This one is my favorite smoothies to make. Instead of using regular milk, I use soy milk because it adds a little more sweetness. I will add in some vanilla or chocolate protein powder and when I’m feeling especially brave, I’ll add a cup of spinach (even though I hate spinach) to sneak in some veggies.

With just around 120 calories per banana, they are full of vitamin B6, Vitamin C, manganese, potassium, and fiber.

The milk and yogurt contribute protein and calcium mostly but the milk adds in some Vitamin A and D, and a few B vitamins.

Peanut butter adds in some healthy fats and protein. And if you choose to include protein powder it adds some extra protein and gives a boost of nutrients.

All in all this is a nutrient-packed smoothie that you should give a try!


Here are two more smoothie recipes that are almost as delicious as the first!


2. Strawberry Banana Smoothie
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 4-5 frozen strawberries
  • 1/2 c. strawberry banana yogurt (or plain/Greek yogurt if you want less sugar and not as strong of a flavor)
  • 1/3 c. milk
  • 1/4 c. water
  • ice
  • Combine all ingredients and blend until desired consistency

3. Peanut Butter and Jelly Protein Smoothie

Peanut butter and jelly sandwiches are one of my favorite foods to eat. Although, not as good as the real sandwich, it will be added to my list of smoothies to make.

100 Days of Smoothies: 11/100 Great breakfast for the #flatbellydiet:

Do you have a favorite smoothie recipe? If so, share it with me! I’d love to give it a try.

Leave a Reply

